
 

 
 

Fee Description Amount 

License/Certificate Fee This fee is due for new applications and annual renewals.  $31.00 

New Center Fee 
This is a one-time fee required for new center type applications; 
including changes of location and additional facility locations. 

$200.00 

Center Per Child Fee 
This fee is due for new applications, and annual renewals. It is 
based on the requested / approved capacity, for example 
Capacity = 50 children x $1.75 per child = $87.50 Total 

$1.75 per child 

Late Renewal Fee 
This fee is assessed when a renewal application is received 1-
30 days after the expiration of the license/certificate.  

$15.50 (Home & Center) 
+ .75 per child 
(Centers Only) 

Background Screening 
Fee 

This fee is due for each covered individual age 12 and over. For 
more information on background screenings see our FAQ page.  

$15.00 each 

Fingerprint Processing 
Fee 

This fee is due each time a fingerprint card is required to be 
submitted. For more information on fingerprint requirements see 
our FAQ page.  

$37.00 each 

License/Certificate 
Change Fee 

This fee is charged when there are more than two changes to a 
license/certificate in a licensing year. 

$31.00 

Additional Inspection 
Fee 

For licensed providers: This fee is assessed for each additional 
inspection required after the first follow-up visit due to 
noncompliance. 
For new applicants: This fee is assessed at each additional 
inspection required for license or certificate approval. 

$25.00 each visit 

Conditional Monitoring 
Fee 

This fee is assessed for each conditional monitoring inspection 
required when a facility is on a conditional license or certificate 
due to noncompliance. 

$253.00 Centers 
$245.00 Home 

Civil Money Penalties 
(CMP) 

This fee is assessed when there is consecutive cited 
noncompliance to the same rule. The amount of the CMP is 
determined by the noncompliance level. 

$50.00-$100.00 
per instance/item 

License Exempt, DWS, and FFN (Family, Friend, and Neighbor) Approved Providers 

PAYMENTS 

Checks or         
Money Orders 

Make payable to “Utah Department of Health” and mail or hand-deliver to one of the 
Region Offices listed below. 

Cash In the exact amount, cash can be hand-delivered to one of the Region Offices. 

Credit / Debit Card 
Payment can be made by phone, in person at one of the Region Offices or online at 
www.childcarelicensing.utah.gov (The total payment amount must be at least $5.00.) 

 

Fee Description Amount 

Background Screening 
This fee is due for each covered individual age 12 and older. 
(Does not apply to FFN Approved Providers.) $15.00 each 

Fingerprint Processing 
Fees 

This fee is due for each covered individual age 18 and older. 
(May apply to FFN Approved Providers, please check with 
the Background Screening Unit.) 

$37.00 each 

Child Care Licensing, North Region 
Mail: PO Box 142003 / SLC, UT 84114-2003 
3760 S Highland DR #247 / SLC, UT 84106 

Phone: (801) 273-6617 / (888) 287-3704 
Fax Number (801) 273-0731 

Child Care Licensing, South Region 
Mail: PO Box 142003 / SLC, Utah 84114-2003 
150 East Center St. #3200 / Provo, UT 84606 

Phone: (801) 374-7688 / (800) 894-2588 
Fax Number (801) 536-0168 
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